General Practice Nursing Awards 2020

General Practice Nursing  Conference and Awards held at the Ramside Hotel on Tuesday 11th February 2020.

Angel of the North Award

Winner

Sheena Philips

Nurse Practitioner

In the category of Digital Innovation

Cervical Screening

Supporting Women to Take Up Cervical Screening

The Village Surgery want to support more women to come for cervical screening.  The number of women being screened has fallen and we want to change this as cervical screening saves lives!

Who is Eligible?

Women between the ages of 25 and 64 across the UK.  Women aged 25-49 are invited every three years and women aged 50-64 are invited every five years.  (You may be invited up to 6 months before the age of eligibility).

It is important that you are registered with a GP and your contact details are correct.

If you have been invited but have not attended, our doctors, nurses or health care assistants may notice you are overdue and offer you an appointment.

If you are eligible and have not received an invitation to attend cervical screening, please contact reception.

If you are experiencing any abnormal symptoms that you are worried may be related to cervical cancer, please make an appointment to see a GP as soon as possible (even if you are not due for cervical screening).

Cervical Screening

Supporting Women to Take Up Cervical Screening

The Village Surgery want to support more women to come for cervical screening.  The number of women being screened has fallen and we want to change this as cervical screening saves lives!

Who is Eligible?

Women between the ages of 25 and 64 across the UK.  Women aged 25-49 are invited every three years and women aged 50-64 are invited every five years.  (You may be invited up to 6 months before the age of eligibility).

It is important that you are registered with a GP and your contact details are correct.

If you have been invited but have not attended, our doctors, nurses or health care assistants may notice you are overdue and offer you an appointment.

If you are eligible and have not received an invitation to attend cervical screening, please contact reception.

If you are experiencing any abnormal symptoms that you are worried may be related to cervical cancer, please make an appointment to see a GP as soon as possible (even if you are not due for cervical screening).

When we are closed

The surgery is closed for staff training from midday on the following dates:

2020

Wednesday 12th February

Wednesday 18th March

Wednesday 20th May

Wednesday 24th June

Wednesday 15th July

Wednesday 16th September

Wednesday 14th October

Wednesday 2nd December

2019

Wednesday 13th February

Wednesday 6th March

Wednesday 15th May

Wednesday 19th June

Wednesday 17th July

Wednesday 18th September

Wednesday 16th October

Wednesday 4th December

2018

Wednesday 18th April

Wednesday 20th June

Wednesday 18th July

Wednesday 5th September

Wednesday 14th November

Wednesday 5th December

New GDPR Officer

With the new general data protection regulation (GDPR) the practice now have a named Data Protection Officer. Mr James Carroll, Sunderland General, Practice Data Protection Officer, Contact email: DPO.SUNCCG@NHS.NET

Welcome to our new website…

We hope you find our website informative and helpful. You can now use the online appointment and prescription services 24 hours a day. We are still here to help during office hours so please feel free to pop into the surgery or give us a call